b~+,zфM.ܡעǭDzj/y.+%m+({@uфM.ܡ׭+,j DAMAS NATTY TAKE OVA VINYL LP - VinylRevivalUK



Product Code: DAMSLT3S71

Manufacturer: VRS Records

VRS Records 2015 VRS1 2015 Limited edition of 500 - hand numbered. 180gsm coloured vinyl, package includes download code, CD, lyrics insert and photocard inserts



Also available - Deluxe edition in giftbox with T-shirt

Debut album by multi-talented Jamaican hip-hop meets roots reggae and dancehall artist/writer/producer Christopher Williams aka DAMAS .

The twelve tracks on Natty Take Ova span one drop reggae, dancehall, ska and hip-hop. A number of the tracks are already released as singles or have appeared on One Riddim compilations, for example Easy Skanking on Puff Puff Riddim, Money Move on a Riddim with the same title and One Chance on Barriers Riddim. 

Written and produced by Damas in collabaration with Switzerland's Weedy G Soundforce, Pharfar from Denmark and Giddimani Records out of Jamaica. This album showcases a fresh talent in the same vein as relative newcomers such as Kabaka Pyramid, Protoje and Chronixx, but Damas also shares similarities veterans like Lutan Fyah.

Listen to a cut like the bouncy Ghetto Revolution to get the vibe.

Side 1

  1. Africa Awaiting
  2. My Life
  3. Natty Take Ova
  4. One Chance
  5. Ghetto Revolution feat. P-Dub
  6. Dance Jam Reggae feat. Mellow Mood

Side 2

  1. Redlight District
  2. Save The Day
  3. Watchy Watchy
  4. Easy Skanking
  5. Money Move
  6. Rise Over 




"The Vinyl Revival Store" uses cookies to improve its website. For more details and how to manage cookies, please see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.