Alpha & Omega Vs Jonah Dan - Spirit Of The Ancients Vol 2 - LP  RSD21

Alpha & Omega Vs Jonah Dan - Spirit Of The Ancients Vol 2 - LP RSD21

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


Exclusive release for Record Store Day 2021 - Drop 2

Music Mania and Indica Dubs is proud to present the 20th and 21st release “Spirit Of The Ancients”, featuring two legends of the UK Dub scene, pioneers Alpha & Omega and Jonah Dan! This album was originally released only on CD format in 2003, and now on vinyl for the first time, spread over two volumes! 

Both volumes bring us the vintage UK Dub sound: roots, spirituality and heavy basslines. A very distinctive and authentic, connecting like-minded people to each other. If the spirit of the ancients would make a sound, it would be BASS!

A one-time-pressing for RSD 2021, PLAY LOUD!

Track list 
A1. Jonah Dan – Chinese Connection – 7:28
A2. Jonah Dan – Kongoman – 3:54
A3. Alpha & Omega – African Drums – 3:00
A4. Jonah Dan – World Of Corruption – 4:12
B1. Jonah Dan – Dub Of Correction – 4:16
B2. Jonah Dan Featuring Dennis Joseph – Captivity (Dubplate Mix) – 4:40
B3. Jonah Dan – Spearhead – 3:19
B4. Alpha & Omega – Sapno Mei Dub – 3:15
B5. Jonah Dan + Paul Fox, Shades Of Black – Free Again Dub – 4:12

Available only instore from 08:00 Saturday 17th July - any remaining stock will be released for online sales at 6pm 

All RSD titles restricted to 1 copy per customer