Gorgon City - Olympia (25/06/21)
Gorgon City - Olympia (25/06/21)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Gorgon City - Olympia (25/06/21)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Gorgon City - Olympia (25/06/21)

Gorgon City - Olympia (25/06/21)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

2 LP 

Heavyweight clear vinyl, gatefold sleeve

Pre-Order - Expected 25th June

Third album from renowned British production duo Gorgon City
Boasting euphoric house-piano, seamless vocal chops and an ever evolving bassline, the new offering is the perfect introduction to their latest body of work. With Kye now residing in the birthplace of house music, Chicago, and Matt remaining in London, the creation of ‘Olympia’ marked a career first for the duo, having produced the project from entirely separate continents - but that has not dimmed their light.
An album shrouded in Greek mythology, ‘Olympia’ is an eclectic and euphoric mix of past and present, it’s a celebration of musical worlds coming together, with 90’s house blending seamlessly with 2020’s finest pop. ‘Olympia’ is a collaborative piece of work showcasing Gorgon City’s strength in discovering and developing vocal talents that are genre-spanning and varied. There are features from an incredible roll call of exciting new talent in the form of Rose Grey & Aura James, alongside past collaborators Josh Barry, Sofi Tukker and DRAMA.
Talking about ‘Olympia’ Gorgon City say: “With this record we’ve definitely gone more clubby and have been inspired by the big shows that we played before lockdown. It’s a bigger sound and lyrically it's different for us”
This album celebrates themes of escapism and exploration, as social freedom finally feels like a reality. Full of dancefloor fillers, ‘Olympia’ is a collection of the duo’s work over the last few years, while digging deeper into the sounds, experiences and emotions that have influenced their lives and work. The breadth of music they’ve been exposed to while touring pre-covid informs ‘Olympia’s’ massive sonic palette.


  1. Tell Me It’s True
  2. Oxygen (with Aura James)
  3. You’ve Done Enough (with DRAMA)
  4. Dreams (with Jem Cooke)
  5. Body Language (with Cami)
  6. When You’re Gone
  7. House Arrest (with Soffi Tukker)
  8. Never Let Me Down (with Hayley May)
  9. Sweet Temptation
  10. Nobody (with DRAMA)
  11. Lost Feelings 
  12. Tears (with Grace Grundy)
  13. Waiting For The Right Time
  14. Ecstasy (with Jem Cooke)
  15. Foolproof (with Hayden James & Nat Dunn)
  16. Burning (with Evan Giia)
  17. Thoughts
  18. Freedom (with Josh Barry)