Grateful Dead - Anthem Of The Sun  (28/05/21)

Grateful Dead - Anthem Of The Sun (28/05/21)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price


Pre-Order - Release date 28th May 2021

Anthem of the Sun was Grateful Dead’s second album, and the first with Mickey Hart on drums. The original version of the album was produced using a combination of live and studio recordings spliced together. The live/studio hybrid album brought the sound of the Grateful Dead live to music fans for the first time - primal, psychedelic Dead at its earliest and finest. The result was a masterpiece which Rolling Stone ranks as #288 of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. In 1971, following the success of Workingman’s Dead and American Beauty, the band produced a more accessible 1971 remix of the album.

Track Listing:
1. That's It for the Other One  (7.32)
2. New Potato Caboose  (8.35)
3. Born Cross-eyed  (2.06)
4. Alligator  (15.17)
5. Caution (Do Not Stop On Tracks) (5.33)