John Martyn - Solid Air

John Martyn - Solid Air

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price



Recorded at Sound Techniques Studio in Chelsea during 1972, John Martyn's seminal album Solid Air was released in February 1973. Emotionally intense and hauntingly beautiful 'Solid Air' encapsulates almost every musical genre with ease and accomplishment. The songs are exquisitely crafted fusions of blues, country, folk, jazz and rock, with dazzling guitar, musicianship and outstanding vocals.

Track list
1 - Solid Air
2 - Over the Hill
3 - Don't Want to Know
4 - I'd Rather Be the Devil
5 - Go Down Easy
6 - Dreams By the Sea
7 - May You Never
8 - The Man in the Station
9 - The Easy Blues,