John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best of John Prine

John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best of John Prine

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price


LP 180g black vinyl 

Release Date: 9th October 2020

John Prine is revered as one of the best folk/country singer/songwriters, known for his lyricism with elements of social commentary and protest. Prime Prine is the 1976 compilation of songs from John Prine’s first four albums. Features the tracks “Sam Stone”, The Great Compromise" and "Sweet Revenge".

Track Listing

1. Sam Stone 4:14
2. Saddle In The Rain 3:30
3. Please Don't Bury Me 2:47
4. The Great Compromise 4:57
5. Grandpa Was A Carpenter 2:11
6. Donald And Lydia 4:27
7. Illegal Smile 3:10
8. Sweet Revenge 2:58
9. Dear Abby 4:10
10. Souvenirs 3:32
11. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard 3:16
12. Hello In There 4:29