One Time Syncopated Codpiece ‎– ...Once More With Feeling

One Time Syncopated Codpiece ‎– ...Once More With Feeling

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl LP

1971 John Hassell Recordings ‎– HAS LP 1195

VG+ / VG+

Vinyl has a few hairlines. There are some light crackles at the start of Side 2 Track 1, but otherwise both sides play VG+ with no surface noise. Sleeve has light storage wear. Includes original one-sided leaflet with purple print on pink paper.

Often said to be from 1969, this LP in fact came out in 1971 which is obvious if one reads the history of the band printed on the leaflet. It starts with the words "In 1969 a strange thing happened. Gavin had an idea" and proceeds to tell the history of their gigs, then concludes with the following text: "The Codpiece lived for just over two years and eight hundred people were shouting and stamping for more at the end of the Farewell Concert". Studying the John Hassell Recordings discography also helps dating this 1971.

Side A is live, side B is studio ("Live Side" and "Dead Side" on the leaflet). A7 is called "Cod-on-Blues" on label.

A1 The Seaons
A2 Bogeyman Blues
A3 Muddy Water
A4 Last Thing
A5 Memphis
A6 Spiral Staircase
A7 Cod On Blues
B1 Last Train And Ride
B2 Portland Town
B3 Baby She's Staying Out
B4 Hesitation Blues
B5 Scotch And Soda
B6 Fire
B7 Mabel