Porcupine Tree - IA / DW / XT

Porcupine Tree - IA / DW / XT

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Available in-store on Saturday 22nd April - 1st come 1st served - No Pre-orders - No reservations

Any remaining stock will be released for online sales on Monday 24th April at 8 pm

All RSD titles restricted to 1 copy per customer

12" EP

Limited edition. Exclusive release for RECORD STORE DAY 2023

This Record Store Day, Porcupine Tree present a 12" of tracks pulled from the 'In Absentia' & 'Deadwing' deluxe editions, previously unreleased on vinyl until now

'In Absentia' was Porcupine Tree's seventh studio album & was the first in a run of three albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. Not many albums can claim to have created a new genre, but with its fusion of metal, progressive rock, ambient textures & acoustic singersongwriter styled material, it became something of a blueprint for a generation of bands to come.

Originally released in 2005, 'Deadwing' was Porcupine Tree's eighth studio album
following their breakthrough with 'In Absentia'. It was critically lauded & solidified
the bands' position at forefront of modern progressive rock.

Tracks: Drown With Me ( 05:21 ) / Chloroform ( 07:14 ) / Revenant ( 03:05 ) /
Mother & Child Divided ( 05:00 )