Primal Scream - Demodelica (15/10/21)
Primal Scream - Demodelica (15/10/21)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Primal Scream - Demodelica (15/10/21)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Primal Scream - Demodelica (15/10/21)

Primal Scream - Demodelica (15/10/21)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

2 LP  

Pre-Order - Expected 15th October

Originally released in 1991, Primal Scream’s ‘Screamadelica’ is one of those rare records that’s indisputably an era-defining, all-time classic. Its hedonistic collision course of club culture and rock roots made Primal Scream one of the most critically adored bands of recent decades, and took them into the Top 10 for the first time, later becoming the first ever album to win the Mercury Prize. Its singles, including ‘Movin’ On Up’, ‘Loaded’ and ‘Come Together’ remain dancefloor and radio favourites to this day.

Now Primal Scream commemorate the album’s 30th anniversary with three special releases:

- The previously unreleased ‘Demodelica’ collection (out 15th October) provides a new insight into the album’s creation, with a variety of early demos and work-in-progress mixes. It will be released on digital, double-vinyl, CD and C90 cassette formats. The package will be completed with new liner notes by Jon Savage. The author and journalist is renowned for documenting British music culture with books such as ‘England’s Dreaming: Sex Pistols and Punk Rock’ and ‘The Hacienda Must Be Built’.

- The ‘Screamadelica’ double-vinyl picture disc (out September 17th) 

- The ‘Screamadelica’ 12” Singles Box (out September 17th) 



Side A

  1. ‘Come Together’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  2. ‘Damaged’ (Hackney Studio Demo)
  3. ‘Movin’ On Up’ (Hackney Studio Demo)

 Side B

  1. ‘Higher Than The Sun’ (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  2. ‘Higher Than The Sun’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  3. ‘I’m Comin’ Down’ (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  4. ‘I’m Comin’ Down’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)


Side C

  1. ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (Isle Of Dogs Home Studio)
  2. ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (Isle Of Dogs Hypnotone Mix)
  3. ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (EMI Publishing Studio Mix)
  4. ‘Inner Flight’ (Hackney Studio Vocal Melody)
  5. ‘Inner Flight’ (Henry A Cappella Jam Studio)
  6. ‘Inner Flight’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)

 Side D

  1. ‘Shine Like Stars’ (Jam Studio Monitor Mix)
  2. ‘Shine Like Stars’ (Eden Studio Demo)
  3. ‘Screamadelica’ (Eden Studio Demo)