Bert Jansch ‎– Just A Simple Soul

Bert Jansch ‎– Just A Simple Soul

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Vinyl 2LP

2018 Sanctuary ‎– BMGCAT227LP

"From his 1965 iconic debut album, which changed folk music, Bert's peerless musicality, songwriting and interpretation of traditional song has held generation after generation spellbound and inspired musicians in all genres. This is the first collection of Bert's entire solo career, with insightful liner notes by Bernard Butler (Suede) who compiled this selection with the Bert Jansch Estate."

A1 Strolling Down The Highway
A2 Angie
A3 Needle Of Death
A4 It Don't Bother Me
A5 Black Water Side
A6 Soho
A7 The Time Has Come
B1 Go Your Way My Love
B2 Come Back Baby
B3 Poison
B4 The Bright New Year
B5 Rosemary lane
B6 Reynardine
B7 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
C1 Fresh As A Sweet Sunday Morning
C2 Chambertin
C3 Baby Blue
C4 Daybreak
C5 Kittiwake
C6 Sweet Rose
C7 Let Me Sing
D1 Morning brings peace of mind
D2 Carnival
D3 Just A Simple Soul
D4 Crimson Moon
D5 On The Edge Of A Dream
D6 High Days